Zoar Mosquito Festival results

Kaiti Sullivan/The Herald
AJ Corlett, left, and his girlfriend, Sara Kahle, both of Huntingburg, compete in the three-legged race together during the Zoar Mosquito Festival on Saturday.

From Local Sources

ZOAR — Here are the results from events at the Zoar Mosquito Festival, which took place Friday through Sunday.

Box parade

Winner: Isaiah Bolin with fire engine.

Children’s games

Sack race — ages 12 and younger: first, Kenley Frick; second, Scout Reese; third, Maddie Wright.

Sack race — ages 13 and younger: first, Elliot Fisher; second, Luke Mogan.

Three-legged race — ages 12 and younger: first, Chloe O’Brien and Julie Evans; second, Mya Blackgrove and Maddie Wright; third (tie), Kenley Frick/Lea Reatursohn and Kaden Meunier/Caydan Leisnam.

Three-legged race — ages 13 and older: Emma Ferguson and Kelly Evans; second, Elliot Fisher and Jackson Corbett; third, A.J. Corlett and Sara Kahle.

Egg toss — ages 12 and younger: Kaden Meunier and Caydan Leisman; second, Wyatt Polley and Gavin Hubster; third, Harper Ferguson and Amerynn Fetter.

Egg toss — ages 13 years and older: first, Allison Bieker and Jesse Evans; second, Seth Yates and Heath Reller.

Water balloon — ages 12 and younger: first, Connor Reller and Clayton Kippenbrock; second, Anstin Vonderheide and Collin Brush; third, Kenley Frick and Ellia Neunier.

Water balloon — ages 13 and older: first, Valarie White and Seth Yates; second, Brad and Kim Beck; third, Rhegann Fetter and Matt Messmer.

Kids’ tractor pull

Ages 3 and 4: first, Quentin Klessing; second, Henry Humbert; third, Jovi Kirk.

Ages 5 and 6: first, Preston Kleibing; second, Bently Hunfert; third, Max Marshall.

Ages 7 through 10: first, Addyson Rainey; second, Parker Goeppner; and third, Chase O’Brien.

Flower show

Children’s Division — potted plant: blue, Amerynn Fetter, red, Brody Barrett. Bouquet: blue, Alias Ambrose. Single bloom: Laylah Black, blue and champion of division. Single stem, multiple blooms: blue, Brody Barrett; red, Felix Walton.

Adult Division — potted plant: Tina Fetter, blue and champion of division. Bouquet: Kernsten Miller, red. Potted plant: Debbie Frick, blue. Bouquet: Leah Hayworth, blue and champion; Leah Hayworth, Rachel Hughes and Karen Miller, blue.
Single bloom: Debbie Frick, blue; Delores Hemmer, blue and best.

Gift baskets

Winners: Corbett Wolf and Slone Reed.

Quilt show

Appliqué: first, Beau Linne (tractor); second, Roberta Wellmeyer (pansy); third, Ryia Linne (hearts).

Old: first, Delores Hemmer (pattern unknown); second, Decia Linne (roses).

Pieced: first, Delores Hemmer (schoolhouse); second, Katie Katterhenry (unknown design).

Baby: Decia Linne (animals).

Machine quilted: Katie Katterhenry.

Print quilted: Dorita Frick.

Quilted bedspread: Kyle and Tara Frick.

Best overall: Delores Hemmer (old quilt).

Whiffleball Classic

Youth Division: JCards with Ethan Marcum, Maverick Wright, Anstin Vonderheide, Cowen Hoppenjans, Grayson Bolling, Collin Brush, Landry Russell, Aiden Duncan and Lucas Dooley.

Junior Division: Braves with Carter Kemper, Corbin Kemper, Brody Julian, Pay Bailey, Ethan Hall, Luke Nonte and Garrett Reid.

Adult Division: Elev8n Celebr 8 with Luke Stetter, Connor Craig, Neil Messmer, Cam O’Bryan, Chad O’Bryan, Payton Mattingly and Evan Julian.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com