Wildcats recognized on All-SIAC Team

By Herald Staff

The Southern Indiana Athletic Conference has released its All-Conference Football teams, and Jasper has earned representation.

Three offensive linemen for the Wildcats — seniors Quade Popp and Ross Peter, along with junior Ashton Schuetter, made the First Team selection, and so did senior defensive back Ross Peter. Senior quarterback Blake Mann was an At Large Offense selection.

Junior wide out Connor Foley junior defensive lineman Jacob Potts were named named to the Second Team. Senior Lance Dawkins was Second Team At Large Offense.

First Team

C: Ashton Schuetter, Jasper, Junior

G/T: Sloan Cox, Castle, Junior

G/T: Cade Virgin, Castle, Junior

G/T: Bryson Leach, Evansville Central, Senior

G/T: Quade Popp: Jasper, Senior

WR: Camdyn Counts, Evansville Central, Senior

WR: Dominic Norman, Evansville Memorial, Junior

WR: Collin Brown, Evansville Reitz, Senior

RB: Peyton Guerzini, Castle, Sophomore

RB: Javonte' Madison, Evansville Central, Senior

QB: Colton Pence, Evansville Memorial, Senior

DL: Kenny Butler, Castle, Senior

DL: James Ralph, Evansville Mater Dei, Junior

DL: Gage Sales, Evansville North, Senior

DL: Julius Hardiman, Vincennes Lincoln, Senior

LB: Nyles Sutton, Castle, Senior

LB: Jacob Boberg, Evansville Central, Senior

LB: Julian Johnson, Evansville Central, Senior

DB: Evan Reff, Castle, Junior

DB: Ross Peter, Jasper, Senior

DB: Ryan Taylor, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior

DB: Conner Agler, Evansville Memorial, Junior

Kicker: Steven Pritchett, Evansville Central, Junior

Punter: Eli McDurmon, Evansville Mater Dei, Junior

At Large Offense: Blake Mann, Senior

At Large Offense: Tory Evans, Evansville Central, Junior

At Large Defense: Isaac Butler, Evansville Central, Senior

At Large Defense: Josh Russell, Evansville Memorial, Junior

Second Team

C: Drew Weinzapfel, Evansville Memorial, Sophomore

G/T: Nicholas Boots, Evansville Mater Dei, Junior

G/T: Axel Diaz, Evansville Memorial, Junior

G/T: Jack Cassidy, Evansville Memorial, Sophomore

G/T: Conner Alford, Evansville Reitz, Senior

WR: Connor Foley, Jasper, Junior

WR: Preston Turner, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior

WR: Xavier Tyler, Evansville Memorial, Junior

RB: Capoleton Presswood, Evansvill North, Senior

RB: E. Smith, Vincennes Lincoln, Senior

QB: Ethan Brawdy, Evansville North, Junior

DL: Jaden Allen, Castle, Senior

DL: Jacob Potts, Jasper, Junior

DL: Alex Money, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior

DL: Chris Thacker, Evansville Reitz, Senior

LB: Davionte Hughes, Castle, Junior

LB: Brody Tichenor, Evansville North, Senior

LB: Nolan Knight, Evansvilel Mater Dei, Senior

DB: Mason Ailstock, Castle, Senior

DB: Bryce Humphrey, Evansville Mater Dei, Junior

DB: John Shea, Evansville Memorial, Junior

DB: Malachi Joy, Evansville Reitz, Senior

Kicker: Nico Brougham, Evansville Memorial, Junior

Punter: Evan Doan, Evansville Harrison, Junior

At Large Offense: Lance Dawkins, Jasper

At Large Offense: Reid Brickey, Evansville Reitz, Senior

At Large Defense: Adam Watson, Castle, Junior

At Large Defense: Aidan Mercer, North, Senior

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com