Wildcat soccer players honored

Several members of the Jasper High School boys soccer team have landed postseason honors.

Six Wildcats were selected to the All-Big Eight Conference squad, as Caleb Williams, Derek Schmitt, Caleb Hurst, Luke Ackerman, Gustav Brodin and Cameron Craven all made the squad; Williams was selected as the unanimous No. 1 player.

Williams was also a unanimous first-team selection on the all-district team for District 6, which covers an area from Terre Haute to Bloomington to New Albany to Evansville. Schmitt and Craven were both second-team all-district picks, and along with Williams, they’ll take part in the district games Nov. 23 and 24.

Hurst, Ackerman, Logan Witte, Tyler Haskins, Stephen O’Connor, Mitchell Flynn and Cordell Durcholz were named to the academic all-state team. Also, Jasper coach Kyle Kendall was selected as the large-school coach of the year for District 6.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com