Trio of Wildcats honored by SIAC

By Herald Staff

For the likes of Jasper seniors Grant Stratton and Ross Peter and also junior Connor Foley, they woke up Wednesday morning as Class 4A State Champions, but they received some other news as well.

The Southern Indiana Athletic Conference unveiled its 2021 All-SIAC Teams on Wednesday afternoon, with Stratton and Foley being named first-team All-SIAC and Peter made it onto the second team.

First Team


Grant Stratton, Jasper, Senior

Cameron Tilly, Castle, Sophomore

Ethan Lyke, Evansville Central Junior

Nick Coleman, Evansville Memorial, Senior


Connor Foley, Jasper, Junior

Josh Russell, Evansville Memorial, Junior

Bryce Cape, Evansville Reitz, Senior

Henry Brown, Evansville Central, Senior

Evan Doan, Evansville Harrison, Junior

Cameron Decker, Evansville North, Junior

Coleton Pfoff, Vincennes Lincoln, Junior


Caleb Niehaus, Castle, Junior

Adam Evans, Evansville Memorial, Junior

Second Team

Ross Peter, Jasper, Senior

Blake Herrmann, Castle, Senior

Ben Kennedy, Evansville Central, Junior

Ben Simmons, Evansville Harrison, Senior

Will Kiesel, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior

Ryan Taylor, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior

Ty Rumsey, Evansville North, Senior

Cooper Chinn, North, Junior

Blake Mincey, Vincennes Lincoln, Senior

More on