Tennis players earn all-state nods

The Indiana High School Tennis Coaches Association has announced its all-state teams and academic all-state teams, and four local girls tennis squads are represented on one of the squads.

Jasper juniors Olivia Yarbrough and Caroline Theil were named first-team all-state in doubles, one of 10 doubles teams statewide to earn the distinction. Jasper junior Sarah Monesmith earned second-team all-state in singles.
Three more players from the area earned honorable mention all-state for singles: Suchi Bandaru of Jasper, Chloe Terwiske of Northeast Dubois and Kate Kaetzel of Heritage Hills.

Forest Park had three girls recognized on the academic all-state teams. Senior Lauren Tretter was named to the first team for academic all-state, and classmates Paige Uebelhor and Hailey Thayer earned honorable mention.

More on