SWIOA awards, scholarships presented

From Local Sources

The Southwestern Indiana Officials Association named Jasper, Southridge, Forest Park, North Knox and Springs Valley the winners of their hospitality awards for the 2018-19 seasons.

The five schools’ athletic directors (Brian Lewis, Brett Bardwell, Doug Louden, Kent Doades, Jason Russell) were each presented with a plaque at the banquet. As winners, each school was asked to select a female and male student athlete who best exemplifies sportsmanship.

Jasper’s recipients were Alyssa Skorge and Trevor Weisman, Southridge’s recipients were Paola Valenciano and Josh Braunecker and Forest Park’s recipients were Claire Mehling and Reid Steffe. North Knox selected Makinzi Meurer and Carter Shaw while Springs Valley selected Caitlyn Reynolds and Cole Cooper.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com