Substance abuse council names grant recipients

Pictured are some of the recipients. From left to right: Becky Beckman for Medication Collection, Jennifer Lampert for Dubois County Probation, Dana Wood for Dubois County Community Corrections, Martin Loya for Jasper Police Department, Heather Terwiske for Memorial Hospital, Jeremy Lee for Jasper Police Department, Greg Brescher for Jasper Police Department, and Megan Durlauf for Dubois Community Corrections.

From Local Sources

The Dubois County Substance Abuse Council has announced its 2019 Grant Award recipients.

The council receives funds from conviction user fees to fund local efforts to reduce substance use in the community. This year, the council awarded $29,468.98 in funds to be used by grantees in 2020.

Recipients include: Medication Collection, Dubois County Probation, Dubois County Community Corrections, Jasper Police Department, Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center, Groups Recover Together, Forest Park Junior-Senior High School and the Northeast Dubois County School Corporation.

The mission of the Dubois County Substance Abuse Council is to reduce substance abuse and the problems associated with substance abuse in Dubois County youth and adults in order to enhance family and community life.

More on