Spencer County's ballot, early voting locations set

By Herald Staff

Spencer County’s General Election ballot is full of choices.

Early voting locations are also set, one in the southern part of the county and the other in northern Spencer County.

Voters can cast ballots from Tuesday, Oct. 6. to Monday, Nov. 2, in the commissioners’ room at the Spencer County Courthouse, 200 Main St., Rockport.

Voting will run Monday through Friday from 8 to 11:30 a.m., and from noon to 4 p.m. On Saturdays, Oct. 24 and 31, voting will be from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. On Monday, Nov. 2, voting will be from 9 a.m. to noon; by law, early voting must end by noon on the day before the General Election.

Early voting will also take place at Santa Claus Community Center, 200 N. Holiday Blvd. from Monday, Oct. 19 to Saturday, Oct. 31. Voting will be from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Mondays through Thursdays, and from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. on Fridays and Saturdays.

Spencer County voters will have some selections to make in the General Election. Here is a list of candidates on the ballot:

• U.S. President/Vice President: Democrat Joseph Biden/Kamala Harris, Libertarian Jo Jorgensen/Spike Cohen, Republican Donald Trump/Mike Pence, and write-in candidates Brian Carroll, Howie Hawkins, Randall F, Shawn Howard, Abram Loeb, Valerie McCray, Deborah Rouse/Sheila Marie Cannon, Joe Schriner, Christopher Stried, Kasey Wells, Mitchell Williams and James Johnson Jr.

• U.S. Representative District 8: Democrat E. Thomasina Marsili, Libertarian James Rodenberger and Republican Larry Bucshon

• Indiana Governor/Lt. Governor: Democrat Woodrow Myers/Linda Lawson, Libertarian Donald Rainwater II/William Henry and Republican Eric Holcomb/Suzanne Crouch

• Attorney General: Democrat Jonathan Weinzapfel and Republican Todd Rokita

• State Representative District 74: Republican Stephen Bartels

• State Representative District 75: Democrat John Hurley and Republican Cindy Ledbetter

• County Commissioner District 2: Democrat Thomas Al Logsdon and Republican Heather Gries

• County Commissioner District 3: Democrat Vincent Luecke and Republican Thomas “Tom” Brown

• County Council At-Large (three seats): Democrats Bob Compton, Frank Durbin, Jr., and Blake Voges, and Republicans Aaron Patrick Benton, David J. Gogel, Brian E. Greulich

• County Clerk: Democrat Sara Arnold and Republican Darrell “Heavy” Stephens

• County Recorder: Democrat Jon Wright and Republican Vicki L Brauns

• County Surveyor: Democrat John Wood and Republican David “Red” Faulkenberg

• County Treasurer: Democrat Gay Ann Harney and Republican Elaine Jones

• Circuit Judge: Democrat Jon Dartt and Republican Victor Ippoliti

• North Spencer School Board, Seats 1 and 2 (Carter and Harrison townships): Wayne Andrew Brinkman and Lori Gogel

• North Spencer School Board, Seat 1 (Grass and Jackson townships): Don Detzer

• South Spencer School Board, Luce Township: Michael W. Harris and Janet Stoermer

• South Spencer School Board, Ohio Township: Matthew (Matt) Bunner and Michael Ray Shelton

School board positions are non partisan.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com