SIAC releases All-Conference volleyball team

By Herald Staff

The Southern Indiana Athletic Conference has unveiled its All-Conference volleyball selections, with a couple of Jasper players garnering recognition.

Senior Jayden Pfister garnered honors on the First Team, while junior Libby Mehringer made it onto the Second Team. The two of them helped the Wildcats to a 21-12 finish and they made it to the sectional championship game.

First Team

Jayden Pfister, Jasper, Senior

Bre Lane, Castle, Junior

Keira Moore, Castle, Senior

Natalie Niehaus, Castle, Senior

Trae McCutchan, Evansville Memorial, Senior

Katie Pogue, Evansville North, Senior

Kaleigh Merritt, Evansville Reitz, Senior

Second Team

Libby Mehringer, Jasper, Junior

Caroline Haas, Castle, Senior

Katie Kopshever, Castle, Sophomore

Layla Wandel, Castle, Senior

Madison Farmer, Evansville Harrison, Senior

Chrissy Marx, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior

Lauren Meunier, Evansville Memorial, Senior

Ashley Danks, Evansville Reitz, Junior 

More on