Several Jeeps receive recognition

From Local Sources

The Blue Chip Conference announced its 2018 selections for boys soccer all-conference and honorable mention rosters on Wednesday evening, and five Northeast Dubois players were selected.

Marshall Knies was selected to the all-conference roster while Logan Dodd, Malachi Baumeister, Jacob Ivey and Landon Gutgsell all were selected to the honorable mention roster. The Jeeps finished with a 4-1-1 record in Blue Chip conference play this season.

Other all-conference selections were Colten Mouzin (Vincennes Rivet), Cameron Klein (Vincennes Rivet), Cedric Schleiss (Vincennes Rivet), John Sukup (Shoals), Caleb Belcher (Shoals), Ryan Hawkins (Shoals), Steven Burkart (South Knox), Zachary Welage (South Knox), Drew Love (South Knox), Brandon DeCoursey (North Knox), Brandon Trillo (Washington Catholic), Cam Saulmon (Wood Memorial), Max Fischer (Shoals) and Noah Thomas (South Knox).

Also making the Blue Chip’s honorable mention roster were Macaine Claycomb (Vincennes Rivet), Austin Thomas (Vincennes Rivet), Austin Finch (Vincennes Rivet), Brayden Souerdike (Shoals), Adam Sukup (Shoals), Avery Gerkin (South Knox), Carter Shaw (North Knox), Ryan Flick (Washington Catholic), Justin Wu (Washington Catholic) and Noah Casey (Wood Memorial).

More on