Sermersheim, Ubelhor on All-Big Eight team

The All-Big Eight Conference team for girls basketball has been announced, and Jasper had two players picked to the squad with senior Tori Sermersheim and junior Maddie Ubelhor.

Other players on the 10-girl squad are Mount Carmel’s Tyra Buss, Princeton’s Jackie Young and Hannah Brewer, Washington’s Ally Hunsinger and Cheyenne Jones, Mount Vernon’s Ellen Foster and Alexis Nall and Vincennes Lincoln’s Jene’e Goodwin.

More on