Scholarships awarded to future teachers

The Indiana Commission for Higher Education has awarded 200 scholarships to the fourth class of Next Generation Hoosier Educators.

Five Dubois County students received scholarships:

• Abbey Armstrong, Jasper High School. She will attend Indiana University, Bloomington,

• Jara Braunecker and Taylor Dodd, Northeast Dubois High School, Dubois. Braunecker plans to attend the University of Southern Indiana, Evansville, and Dodd will attend IU.

• Brianna Stasel, Southridge High School, Huntingburg. She will attend Indiana State University, Terre Haute.

• Brooke Perkins of Jasper. She is a graduate of Jasper High School and sophomore at Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis.

More on