Santa Claus Optimist Club Recognizes the Heritage Hills High School Honor Students

On Monday, Mar. 8, 2021, the Optimist Club of Santa Claus and Heritage Hills High School hosted the 49th annual Academic Awards Ceremony. The club annually sponsors this celebratory event, recognizing the current 10% rank in each grade. 

The awards ceremony was held in the HHHS gymnasium. Mr. Jeff Cochren, principal of Heritage Hills High School, welcomed the guests. The Heritage Hills Grace Notes, under the direction of Laura Staffeld, provided the entertainment. Senior class representative, Rachel Martin, and Santa Claus Optimist President, Tyler Lemen, addressed the audience. Honored underclassmen received a certificate of recognition. Senior classmen received an engraved plaque and then presented a framed certificate of appreciation to an individual chosen as a positive influence in the student’s life. Seniors spoke of the support received from the positive influence. The program concluded with the recitation of the Optimist Creed. 

The Heritage Hills High School honored students were as follows:


Top 10% of the Senior Class

Nevah Barnett, Grant Gogel. Rebekah Gordon, Kyndall Jordan, Sarah Mangan, Rachel Martin, Kenley Mulzer, Emily Partmore, Christopher Peter, Kyla Peter, Owen Rahman, Abigail Ruxer, and Erik Thomas. 


Top 10% of the Junior Class

Timothy Kyle Eubank, Liz Gehlhausen, Daniel Goodrich, Sophia Greenwood, Emma Haefling, Grace Mangan, Olivia Mick, Ella Schnieders, Lauren Sisley, Shelby Skelton, Owen Vinson, Hope Willard, Abigail Wilson, and Nathan Windell. 


Top 10% of the Sophomore Class

Charles Brentlinger, Lanae Canen, Kyleigh Collins, Samantha Crosby, Emma Day, Sarah Day, Kevin Dilger, Bridget Flannagan, Hayden Gogel, Jenna McDowell, Xia Peters, Elliot Rahman, Jillian Tretter, and Avery Vinson. 


Top 10% of the Freshman Class

Hannah Bolin, Braylon Caswell, Willow Dillion-Lee, Maxwell Etienne, Ali Gardner, Samantha Haefling, Evalyn Grace Keller, Leah Lahee, Mia Lawalin, Rose Lloveras, Devon Sandage, Braxton Schaefer, Ally Schipp, and Molly Schnieders.

More on