Patriots give basketball awards

LINCOLN CITY — The Heritage Hills boys basketball team recently handed out postseason honors.

Awards went to Spenser Minto (field goal percentage), Devon Merder (free throw percentage, rebounding), Justin Crane (3-point percentage), Sam Scherry (assists, steals) and Andy Sickbert (charges taken). Merder and Gavin Schaefer were also recognized for being named first-team All-Pocket Athletic Conference, and Schaefer was also selected to the PSC Holiday Classic all-tournament team.

More on