Older American Center September Events

The Arnold F Habig Community Center Older Americans is located at 1301 St. Charles St in Jasper and is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. The center can be contacted  at 812-482-4455; www.jasperindiana.gov; and Facebook at Jasper Park and Recreation Department.

Wednesday, September 1: 9 a.m. Seniors STEP (Riverwalk); 12:30 pp.m. 3 Up 3 Down

Thursday, September 2: 9 a.m. Senior Strong; 12:30 p.m. Cinch Tourney

Friday, September 3: 9 a.m. Chair Yoga; 10 a.m. Beginner’s Yoga; 12:30 p.m. Hand & Foot

Monday, September 6: Labor Day; Center Closed

Tuesday, September 7: 12:30 p.m. Skip-Bo

Wednesday, September 8: 9 a.m. Seniors STEP (Bohnert); 9:30-11 a.m. Tech Assistance; 12:30 Phase 10

Thursday, September 9: 9 a.m. Senior Strong; 12:30 Rum Tourney

Friday, September 10: 9 a.m. Chair Yoga; 10 a.m. Beginner’s Yoga; 12:30 Tripoley

Monday, September 13: 9 a.m. Golden Go

Tuesday, September 14: 12:30 p.m. Dominoes; 12:30 p.m. Scrabble

Wednesday, September 15: 9 a.m. Seniors STEP (Parklands); 12:30 p.m. Rummikub; 3 p.m. RSVP due for Catered Meal

Thursday, September 16: 9 a.m. Senior Strong; 12:30 p.m. Euchre Tourney

Friday, September 17: 9 a.m. Chair Yoga; 10 a.m. Beginner’s Yoga; 12:30 p.m. SKYJO

Monday, September 20: 9 a.m. Golden Go

Tuesday, September 21: 12 p.m. Bingo

Wednesday, September 22: 9 a.m. Seniors STEP (Riverwalk); 9:30-11 a.m. Tech Assistance; 12:30 p.m. Skip-Bo

Thursday, September 23: 9 a.m. Senior Strong; 12:30 Euchre Tourney

Friday, September 24: 9 a.m. Chair Yoga; 10 a.m. Beginner’s Yoga; 12:30 p.m. 3 Up 3 Down

Monday, September 27: 9 a.m. Golden Go; 12:30 p.m. TX Hold ‘Em

Tuesday, September 28: 12 p.m. Catered Meal; 12:30 p.m. Scrabble

Wednesday, September 29: 9 p.m. Seniors STEP (Bohnert); 12:30 p.m. Tripoley

Thursday, September 30: 9 a.m. Senior Strong; 12:30 p.m. Rum Tourney




More on DuboisCountyHerald.com