North Spencer wins two tourneys

From Local Sources

The 8U North Spencer Patriots have seen some recent success result in two tournament victories.

They took home the trophy at the inaugural Lexi Mattingly Memorial Baseball Classic (9U Jasper and 10U DC Crush were the other winners) and also were victorious at the Ireland Summer Slam on July 22.

Members of the Patriots are Owen Heeke, Carter Nord, Kyle Spellmeyer, Conner Kirkman, Gavin Rust, Logan Kramer, Berytt Hopster, Francisco Mendoza Jr., Drayk Navarro, Luke Prior, Seger Collett and Knox Buntin. Coaches are Tyler Kirkman (head coach), Brian Spellmeyer, Adam Heeke, Jud Collett, Dale Kramer and Francisco Mendoza Sr.

More on