North Spencer teams wrap up impressive weekend

From Herald Staff Reports

It was a very successful weekend for the North Spencer Little League baseball teams at the Lexi Mattingly Classic memorial tourney in Huntingburg.

Both the 10U and 9U All-Stars were tourney champions while the 8U team finished as runner-ups in their division.

Members of the 10U team are Aiden Fischer, Tyce Winchell, Trey Tyree, Carter Kress, Matthew Gordon, Cole Susnjara, Landon James, Dane Durbin, Kale Forler, Brock Riehle, Korden Fetter and Cole Fleck. Coaches are Jade Winchell, Andy Fischer, Adam Kress and Travis Tyree.

The 9U All-Star team is represented by Francisco Mendoza Jr., Owen Heeke, Titus Smith, Conner Kirkman, Logan Kramer, Gavin Rust, Kyle Spellmeyer, Seger Collett, Berytt Hopster, Derek Paulin, Jaxton Sims and Drayk Navarro. Coaches are Tyler Kirkman, Jud Collett, Brian Spellmeyer, Clint Rust, Adam Heeke, Dale Kramer and Francisco Mendoza Sr.

North Spencer’s 8U team is represented by Landon Durbin, Carson Guthrie, Hunter Estes, Knoxx Buntin, Ian Bowling, Ty Wetzel, Mark Berg, Trent Winchell, Chase Buse, Abner Fischer, Jacob Tischendorf and Jade Winchell. Coaches are Dave Durbin, Craig Buse, Terry Tischendorf and Jared Buntin.

More on