Museum announces winter, spring events

The Dubois County Museum announces upcoming programs at the museum for the winter and spring.

Museum memberships are available for 2019. Membership forms are available in the lobby and on line at www.duboiscountymuseum.org.

Storytime begins at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Jan. 12. The theme is “Snow.” The guest reader is Molly Rupert, president and actress for Actors Community Theater. Crafts and activities will be provided.

Charles Moman presents his program, “My Journey to Auschwitz,” at 6 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 24.

The annual membership dinner is planned for Thursday, Jan. 31. Doors open at 6 p.m., with the dinner beginning at 6:30 p.m. Reservations will be taken until Wednesday, Jan. 23.

Dana Reckelhoff, with the Patoka Lake Visitor Center, will present “Where Have All the Wild Things Gone?” at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 2. She will help people explore and learn about hibernating, migrating and animal adaptations. Crafts, games and activities are included.

Storytime will start at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 9. The theme is “Love and Valentines.” There will be crafts and activities.

“Spring” is the theme for the storytime to be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, March 9. Crafts and activities are available.

“Little Sprouts,” a preschool-age program, will start at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, March 30.

Storytime, with the theme of “Easter,” will begin at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, April 13. Crafts and activities will be provided.

The museum is closed April 19 and 21 for Good Friday and Easter.

Teddy Bear Tea with Grandma and Me will be held at 9 a.m. Saturday, May 4.

Storytime starts at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, May 11.

The museum, at 2704 N. Newton St., is open from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tuesdays through Fridays, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays and from 1 to 4 p.m. Sundays. The museum is closed Mondays. For more information, call 634-7733 or visit www.duboiscountymuseum.org. The museum is also on Facebook and Twitter.

 

 




More on DuboisCountyHerald.com