Locals earn All-PAC representation

By Herald Staff 

The Pocket Athletic Conference has unveiled its boys basketball selections for the 2020-21 All-PAC Team, with many local players earning their way onto the list. All three local schools saw a trio of players get honored.

Southridge had three seniors get honored this year. Colson Montgomery earned selection onto the First Team, Camden Gasser on the Second Team and Sam Sermersheim an honorable mention. The three of them help the Raiders make it to semi-state for the first time since 1986.

Heritage Hills also had a trio of 12th graders honored. Blake Sisley joined Momtgomery on the First Team, while Jake Johnson made it onto the Second Team. Earning honorable mention honors for the Patriots was Adam Guth. The three helped the Pats notch their first sectional repeat since 1989.

Forest Park junior Drew Howard garnered a First Team nod. Senior Blake Hagedorn earned Second Team honors, and fellow senior Simon Jacob was an honorable mention. The Rangers turned in a 16-6 season, winning 10 of their final 11 regular season games.

First Team

Colson Montgomery, Southridge

Blake Sisley, Heritage Hills

Drew Howard, Forest Park

Noah Gordon, Mount Vernon

Jurrien Ballard, Princeton

Rhett Thompson, Princeton

Chase Garrett, South Spencer

Jace Kelly, South Spencer

Trey Reed, Washington

Second TeamCamden Gasser, Southridge

Jake Johnson, Heritage Hills

Blake Hagedorn, Forest Park

Tanner Toopes, Tecumseh

Keaton Lloyd, Tecumseh

Kobe Bartlett, South Spencer

Jonathan Ricketts, North Posey

Harold Bender, North Posey

Ryan Smith, Boonville

Honorable MentionSam Sermersheim, Southridge

Simon Jacob, Forest Park

Adam Guth, Heritage Hills

Kaleb Dosher, Mount Vernon

Dominic Hardiman, Princeton

Sean Hanselman, Pike Central

Cole McKee, Gibson Southern

Carson Brindle, Gibson Southern

Zachary Kolley, Tecumseh

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com