Local county athletes receive team awards

By Herald Staff

Awards were recently handed out to multiple programs in the county.

Jasper Boys Soccer

Co-MVP: Brandon Elizarraras, Chase Spears

Top Offensive Player: Brandon Elizarraras

Top Defensive Player: Ethan Beck

Most Improved Player: Noah Pieper

Most Versatile Player: Jayden Boeglin

Twelfth Man: Jacob Flannagan

Alvin H. Fleck Wildcat Award: Sam Leonard

Booster Club Scholarship: Sam Leonard

First Team All-Southern Indiana Athletic Conference: Brandon Elizarraras

Second Team All-SIAC: Zack Pieper

Second Team All-District: Brandon Elizarraras

Top Team Player: Michael Enriquez

Academic All-State: Sam Leonard, Jacob Flannagan, Zack Pieper, Jayden Boeglin, Daniel King, Jack Kelly

Junior Varsity MVP: Kevin Figeroa

JV Most Improved: Jackson Stallings, Zack Hirsch

Foundation of Excellence Youth Coach of the Year: Juan Ramos

Forest Park Cross Country

Top Academic Award: Ethan Hall, Dylan Weyer, Danielle Eckert (4.0 GPA) 

Most Improved: Eli Berg, Karli Kitten

Top Underclassman: Reece Wolf, Hattie Dilger

Practice King/Queen: Ethan Hall, Ellie Hall

Mental Attitude: Ethan Hall, Ellie Hall

All-Pocket Athletic Conference: Spenser Wolf, Bryce Troesch, Eli Berg, Reece Wolf, Ethan Hall, Ellie Hall, Karli Kitten

PAC Academic All-Conference (Seniors of a 3.5 or higher GPA): Ethan Hall, Dylan Weyer, Will Kreilein, Bryce Troesch, Spenser Wolf, Ellie Hall, Emma Hall

Indiana Association of Track and Cross Country Honorable Mention: Spenser Wolf, Ellie Hall

IATCC Academic All-State: Ethan Hall, Dylan Weyer, Danielle Eckert

School Record 5K: Spenser Wolf, 15:08 and Ellie Hall, 18:08

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com