Little Company of Mary Award nominees announced

From Local Sources

JASPER — Fifteen Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center employees have been nominated for the 2019 Little Company of Mary Award, named for the Little Company of Mary Sisters, the religious organization that sponsors Memorial Hospital.

Nominated by their coworkers for their exemplary devotion to the hospital’s Mission and Core Values in their daily work, the nominees include: Jill Barnett, Rehabilitation Services; Sue Hasenour, Emergency Department; Alisa Hildenbrand, Respiratory Home Care; Heather Keller, Santa Claus Family Medicine; Alice Merkel, Health Information Management; Brandy Nord, Quality Services; Debi Ohanian, Memorial Home Care; Jodi Richardson, Behavioral Health Services; Kendra Rottet, Post-Surgical Services; Tana Scott,Oncology Services; Brenda Souders, Radiology Services; Robin Traylor, Sterile Processing; Jan Wallhauser, Quality Services; Sue Wehr, Palliative Care; and Sara Willis, Medical Practice Management.

Sister Renee Cunningham, Memorial Hospital’s Mission Committee Chairperson, noted: “These individuals are not only examples of our mission and core values being lived out in actions and deeds, but they, as individuals, are also a reflection of the quality of employees that are responsible for Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center winning the 2018 Malcolm Baldridge National Quality Award.”

The nominees will be honored at a tea on Oct. 23. The award recipient will be announced on Friday, Nov. 22.

More on