Knies named Top 60 by Hoosier Magazine

For Immediate Release

Attached is the list of Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 senior girls’ basketball players for 2019-2020 as compiled by Hoosier Basketball Magazine. These girls were selected from approximately 1,300 senior players statewide. Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted during the season and throughout the state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60.

Claire Knies

Two sessions of the 39th annual Top 60 Senior Workout will be hosted by Hoosier Basketball Magazine in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA on Sunday, March 8th at Heritage Christian High School in Indianapolis (6401 E. 75th St.).

Half of the Top 60 girls, primarily from northern and southern Indiana, will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining players, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).

The Top 60 Senior Workout includes the state’s top three scorers— RaShaya Kyle, Marion (27.3 ppg), Madison Layden, Northwestern (25.6) and Sydney Parrish, Hamilton Southeastern (24.8)— along with eight other senior standouts who averaged more than 20 ppg.

There are four players that will participate in the Top 60 Workout who also competed in the 2020 IHSAA state finals on February 29th— Katie Davidson and Kristian Young of Lawrence North (AAAA Champion) as well as Kendall Bostic and Layden of Northwestern (AAAA Runner-up). Three players from the AAA championship contest were selected but are unable to participate. They are Kate Rulli of champion NorthWood and Leah Miller and Hope Tomlinson of runner-up Salem.

Twenty of the Top 60 selectees have signed with Division I Universities including nine that were featued on the 2019-20 traditional cover of Hoosier Basketball Magazine. Three pictured front and center are Layden (Purdue) and Parrish (Oregon) plus Nan Garcia, Jeffersonville (Penn State) who is selected but is unable to participate due to injury. Other notables include Bostic (Michigan State); Sydney Graber, Homestead (Cental Michigan); Kyle (Purdue); Rachel Loobie, Franklin Central (Cental Michigan); Jasmine McWilliams, North Central-Marion (Northwestern) and Lindsey Syrek, University (New Jersey Institute of Technology).

Seven-time state champion coach Rick Risinger (Heritage Christian) will direct both sessions. Other outstanding Indiana girls' high school coaches from the IBCA have been invited to join the 2020 Top 60 staff— Brad Burden (Providence), Bryan Graham (Triton Central), Jane Schott (West Lafayette) and Antoine Wynne (Lawrence Central).

Both sessions are open to the public for admission fee of $8.00 ($5 for students). Media can call (317) 925-8200 if interested in credentials for one or both sessions. The Top 60 girls follow.

Claire Knies, Jasper

Addie Bayman, Woodlan

Natalie Boesing, Providence

Caily Bolser, Mississinewa

Kyrstin Bond, South Dearborn

Allison Bosse, Brownsburg

Kendall Bostic, Northwestern

Meghan Busick, Bellmont

Darrian Carmean, Vincennes Lincoln

Maya Chandler, Triton Central

Ella Collier, Danville

Courtlynn Crowe, Peru

Katie Davidson, Lawrence North

Bree Dossen, Heritage

Aliyah Evans, Greensburg

Hannah Farrell, Greenfield-Central

Maddi Fulks, Bethesda Christian

Khera Goss, Ben Davis

Sydney Graber, Homestead

Paige Gregory, Mooresville

Mallory Hawkins, South Vermillion

Kenna Hisle, Evansville North

Sydney Jacobsen, Harrison (West Lafayette)

Jaci Jones, Fort Wayne South

RaShaya Kyle, Marion

Madeline Lawrence, Winchester

Madison Layden, Northwestern

Rachel Loobie, Franklin Central

Jackie Maulucci, Hamilton Southeastern

Jaylah Mays, Scottsburg

Brilan McCory, East Central

Jasmine McWilliams, North Central (Marion)

Braxtin Mickens, Indianapolis Tech

Jaliah Nailor, Lawrence Central

Haley Nichols, Avon

Alaina Omonode, West Lafayette

Rylie Parker, Homestead

Sydney Parrish, Hamilton Southeastern

Reganne Pate, Penn

Sydnee Perry, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)

Tamia Perryman, Fishers

Meredith Raley, Gibson Southern

Jordan Reid, New Palestine

Lydia Reimbold, Fort Wayne Luers

Ashley Schroer, Brownstown Central

Dash Shaw, Crown Point

Madison Stamm, Anderson Prep

Rylie Stephens, Triton Central

Mackenzie Stien, Brownsburg

Abby Stoddard, Crown Point

Keegan Sullivan, South Bend St. Joe

Lindsey Syrek, University

K'Ja Talley, Warren Central

Ainsley Urbanski, Bloomington North

Ella Vermilion, Marion

Alana Vinson, Roncalli

Syndey Watkins, Heritage Christian

Jazmen Watts, South Bend Riley

Madison Webb, Bedford North Lawrence

Taylor Westgate, Oak Hill

Yiesha Williams, Elkhart Central

Ilani Williams-Harris, Covenant Christian (Marion)

Kristian Young, Lawrence North

Sara Zabrecky, Munster

Selected, But Injured

Nan Garcia, Jeffersonville

Lexie Green, Southport

Juliana Kemper, Lawrenceburg

Leah Miller, Salem

Cherrelle Newsom, Ben Davis

Selected, But Unable To Participate

Hannah Bolton, Monroe Central

Justis Gordon, Indianapolis Cathedral

Kiersten Poor, Jeffersonville

Kate Rulli, NorthWood

Bayleigh Runner, Hamilton Heights

Audrey Strawsma, Benton Central

Tia Tolbert, Vincennes Rivet

Hope Tomlinson, Salem

Amber Wolf, South Central (Union Mills)


More on