Kimball Electronics announces new directors

From Local Sources

JASPER — Kimball Electronics Inc. announced Thursday the election of two new directors at its Annual Meeting of Share Owners.

Holly A. Van Deursen and Michele M. Holcomb were elected to the company’s board of directors, effective as of the annual meeting. Holcomb will serve on the board’s Audit Committee and Van Deursen will serve on the Compensation and Governance Committee.

Van Deursen and Holcomb fill vacancies left by the retirement of former board members Thomas J. Tischhauser and Christine M. Vujovich.

Van Deursen currently serves as an independent director on public-company boards, Actuant Corporation, Capstone Turbine Corporation, Albemarle Corporation, and Synthomer, plc. She joined BP Amoco in 1998, a $250 billion oil, gas, and energy company operating in North America, Asia, and Europe. She served in various senior executive management roles for BP, plc., retiring in 2005 as a member of the top 40 executive management team.

Holcomb currently serves as executive vice president of strategy and corporate development at Cardinal Health, a global integrated health care services and products company. She previously held positions as chief operating officer of Global R&D and senior vice president of strategy, portfolio, search and partnerships at Teva Pharmaceuticals, a global manufacturer of generic medicines, and as a partner in the global pharmaceutical practice at consulting firm McKinsey & Company.

More on