JHS students garner broadcast awards

From Local Sources

INDIANAPOLIS — Students from Jasper High School received awards in three categories in the 2019 Indiana Association of School Broadcasters competition.

Caroline Prechtel, Jessica Cruz, Sarah Obermeier and the Interactive Media Class took home top honors for student multimedia website, while spot (advertising) production recognition went to Riley Merder (third place in radio) and Ruth Anne Hundley (honorable mention in television).

More than 900 students and instructors from 35 Indiana high schools and career centers attended the 16th annual IASB conference. Students participated in the IASB High School Broadcasting Competition and attended nearly 20 workshops that addressed topics including multimedia journalism, editing techniques, social media and sports broadcasting.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com