Jerry G. Stewart, 65, St. Meinrad

“Jerry the Barber” Jerry G. Stewart, 65, of St. Meinrad, passed away on Thursday, December 12, 2019, at his home.

He was born May 16, 1954, in Nashville, Tennessee, to Porter and Virginia Stewart and married Carol A. Gagliardi on February 8, 1992, in Louisville, Kentucky. 

Jerry worked as a barber; was a member of the Dale Bible Church; and was dearly loved by his community and family.

He is survived by his devoted wife, Carol A. Stewart of St. Meinrad; four children, Shannon Reasoner, Amy Tobitt, Brittany Cooper and Kayla Stephens; one brother, Ronnie Stewart; six grandchildren; and one great-grandchild.

Funeral services for Jerry Stewart will be held at noon CT (1 p.m. ET) Tuesday, December 17, 2019, at the Dale Bible Church in Dale, with burial to follow at the Dale Cemetery. Pastor Justin Halder and Jim Briscoe will officiate at the service.

Friends may call for visitation at the Dale Bible Church from 4 to 8 p.m. CT (5-9 p.m. ET), Monday, December 16 and also two hours prior to the funeral service, Tuesday. 

Nass & Son Funeral Home in Huntingburg has been entrusted with the funeral arrangements. 

Condolences may be shared at www.nassandson.com.

 




More on DuboisCountyHerald.com