Jeeps distribute track awards

DUBOIS — The Northeast Dubois High School track teams had their postseason banquet Monday and doled out awards to several athletes.

On the girls team, awards went to Jessica Kahle (MVP), Paige Jacob (Throwing Award and Mental Attitude Award), Makena Everman (Jumping Award), Susanna Fravell (Hurdle Award), Maddy Laux (Sprint Award), Shelby Livingston (Distance Award, Practice Queen Award), Heidi Sander (Outstanding Frosh/Soph Award) and Kaylie Bonifer (most improved).

For the boys squad, Tristen Myers and Jeb Knies were named co-MVPS, with Knies also collecting the Distance Award and Practice King Award with Myers garnering the Sprint Award. Other honors went to Luke Fuhrman (Throwing Award), Bobby Reutman (Jumping Award), Grant Burke (Hurdle Award), Logan Dodd (Outstanding Frosh/Soph Award), Eli Betz (Mental Attitude Award) and Jaydon Arnold (most improved).

Also, Jacob, Fuhrman, Dodd, Betz, Myers, Knies, Alex Harder, Stone Wright and Tjidsger Postmus were recognized for making the All-Blue Chip Conference team.

More on