Jeep volleyball awards given

DUBOIS — The Northeast Dubois volleyball team handed out awards at its postseason banquet Tuesday. For the varsity squad, honors went to Jenna Stemle (defense award), Kendra Jacob (spiking award), Chloe Johnson (serving award), Talia Terwiske (assist award), Katelyn Helming (blocking award, most improved) and Emily Lueken (Kathy Bauer Mental Attitude Award). Jacob and Lueken were also recognized for being named to the All-Blue Chip Conference team, with Stemle earning honorable mention. Additionally, Terwiske and Lueken were honored for recording 1,000 assists and 1,000 digs, respectively, in their varsity careers.

For the JV squad, honors went to Rachel Meyer (defense), Liz Huebner (spiking award), Bailey Hopf (serving award) and Kennedy Neukam (assist award, Team Choice Award).

More on