Jasper swimming awards announced

From Local Sources

JASPER — The Jasper High School boys and girls swim teams held their end of the season banquet on Sunday.

Award winners at Sunday’s banquet were Raife Milligan (High Point), Noah Wagner (Most Improved), Amos Buschkoetter (Mental Attitude), Seth Eckert (Most Valuable Diver), Abraham DeLaCruz (Most Valuable Swimmer), Carmina Armstrong (High Point and Most Valuable Swimmer), Andi VanMeter (Most Improved), Leah Haas (Mental Attitude) and Zoe Biggs (Most Valuable Diver).

Armstrong, Biggs and Megan Matheis were all recognized as members of the Big Eight all-conference team while Armstrong, Milligan, Andrew King, Alyssa Skorge and Riley Sample were recognized as National Interscholastic Swim Coaches Association Academic All-Americans and Indiana Swim Coaches Academic All-State selections.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com