Jasper swimmers receive honors

From Local Sources

Several Jasper boys and girls swimmers have received honors recently due to their strong seasons.

On the boys side, Grant Hawkins, Max Henke, Jason Fleck and Nolan Henke were named to the Big Eight all-conference team while for the girls it was Zoe Biggs and Lindsey Mehringer who were selected to the all-conference squad.

The National Interschoslatic Swim Coaches Association Academic All-Americans were Alec Erny and Max Henke for the boys and Lindsey Mehringer and Kate Weaver for the girls while all four were also selected to the Indiana Swim Coaches Association Academic All-State team.

Mehringer and Weaver also received an academic honor from the Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association Academic All-State team while Rhegann Weisheit was named to the honorable mention team.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com