Jasper represented on All-SIAC soccer teams

By Herald Staff

The Southern Indiana Athletic Conference has released its All-Conference teams for boys and girls soccer, with Jasper getting representation for both.

Senior midfielder Dylan Hopf earned First Team honors on the boys side, with junior midfielder Sam Leonard and senior defender Ajay Sermersheim making it on the second team.

The Wildcats had only player make it on the girls team in senior forward Kara Krueger, who was a First Team selection.


First Team

Dylan Hopf, Jasper, Senior, Midfield

Jackson Mitchell, Castle, Junior, Forward

Sam McConnell, Castle, Senior, Defender

Ethan Heim, Evansville Harrison, Senior, Midfield

Carter Marx, Evansville Mater Dei, Junior, Midfield

Isaac Bennett, Evansville Memorial, Senior, Midfield

Garland Hall, Evansville Memorial, Senior, Midfield

Isaac Robertson, Evansville Memorial, Junior, Defender

Drake Dickens, Evansville North, Senior, Defender

Abraham Lucht, Evansville North, Sophomore, Forward

Jax McCullough, Evansville Reitz, Junior, Midfield

Nigel Stoltz, Castle, Senior, Goalkeeper

Secodn Team

Sam Leonard, Jasper, Junior, Midfield

Ajay Sermersheim, Jasper, Senior, Defender

Xavier Burton, Evansville Bosse, Senior, Forward

Sean Kelly, Castle, Senior, Defender

Conner Wilson, Evansville Harrison, Senior, Midfield

Bradly Watson, Evansville Harrison, Senior, Midfield

Lucas Johnson, Evansville Mater Dei, Sophomore, Defender

Max Brasseale, Evansville Memorial, Senior, Forward

Jim McMurray, Evansville North, Junior, Midfield

Christian Kocher, Evansville North, Junior, Defender

Brady Johnson, Evansville Reitz, Senior, Defender

Ben Weikert, Evansville Memorial, Senior, Goalkeeper


First Team

Kara Krueger, Jasper, Senior, Forward

Naomi Splittorff, Evansville Reitz, Junior, Forward

Macy Broshears, Evansville Reitz, Senior, Forward

Miranda Nosko, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior, Forward

Emma Peerman, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior, Defender

Kaylee Woosley, Evansville North, Junior, Forward

Ryleigh Anslinger, Evansville Memorial, Senior, Forward

Kennedy Neighbors, Evansville Memorial, Sophomore, Midfield

Hope Lensing, Evansville Memorial, Senior, Midfield

Kelly Bersch, Evansville Memorial, Senior, Midfield

Emmy Higgins, Castle, Sophomore, Midfield

Zoe Szabo, Evansville North, Sophomore, Goalkeeper

Second Team

Taylor Johnson, Evansville Reitz, Sophomore, Forward

Charli Miller, Evansville Reitz, Sophomore, Midfield

Aleyna Quinn, Castle, Freshman, Forward

Abby Rhoutsong, Castle, Junior, Defender

Macy Happe, Evansville North, Junior, Midfield

Kennedy Hospelhorn, Evansville North, Defender

Kya Bartow, Evansville Central, Junior, Midfield

Ellsa Bonnell, Evansville Mater Dei, Senior, Midfield

Este Bonnell, Evansville Mater Dei, Sophomore, Midfield

Peyton Murphy, Evansville Memorial, Senior, Defender

Penelope Perkins, Evansville Memorial, Junior, Defender

Mia Venturini, Evansville Mater Dei, Sophomore, Goalkeeper

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com