Huntingburg Public Library September Events

September is Library Card Sign-up Month.  Did you know with your Library card in addition to having access to a world of books it enables patrons to access technology, media resources, and an array of family fun and educational programs.  A Library card provides a gateway for people of all ages to discover, explore, or pursue their interests, passions, and dreams.  And it is Free!!

Thursday, September 3: Story Hour 1-2 pm, ages 3-5 Theme: Summer’s End

Tuesday, September 7:  Chalk the Sidewalk 4-7 PM- Families are welcome to borrow our chalk to leave some beautiful artwork on our sidewalks!

Thursday, September 9:  Story Hour 1-2 pm, ages 3-5 Theme: Scarecrows

Saturday, September 11:  STEAM Saturday 10 AM-1 PM- explore and create at your own pace, a variety of activities available for the whole family

Monday, September 13: Story Hour 11am-12pm, ages 3-5 Theme: Scarecrows

Tuesday, September 14:  Bilingual Storytime “Big Red Barn” 5:30 PM- Guest readers, Chad Sickbert and Madelinne Gil will read a story in English and Spanish, followed by a craft activity. All ages 

Thursday, September 16: Story Hour 1-2 pm, ages 3-5, Theme: Fall

Monday, September 20:  Story Hour 11 AM-12 PM, ages 3-5, Theme: Welcome Fall

Tuesday, September 21:  Family Craft Night “Animals” 4-7 PM- Join us for a craft kit, coloring pages, dot painting, and color your own bookmarks.

Thursday, September 23:  Story Hour 1-2 pm, ages 3-5, Theme: Welcome Fall

Saturday, September 25: Come visit us at the Herbstfest from 10:30 am-12:30 pm.  We will have the Pumpkin Punch game and prizes!

Monday, September 27: Story Hour 11am-12pm, ages 3-5, Theme: Apples/Johnny Appleseed

Tuesday, September 28:  Family Game Night 4-7 PM- Bring your favorite board game or borrow one of ours!

Thursday, September 30: Story Hour 1-2 pm, ages 3-5, Theme: Apples/Johnny Appleseed

Thursday, September 30: Fall Canvas Painting for Adults 6 pm – 7:30 pm.  Adults are invited to join as we welcome fall by using our creativity creating a canvas painting.  All supplies provided.  Call 812 683-2052 to sign up.  

For more information, call the library at 812-683-2052 or visit www.huntingburg.lib.in.us. Library hours are Monday through Thursday, 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.; Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.; and Saturday 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.




More on DuboisCountyHerald.com