Holland shares community fest results

Levi Kirk of Holland competes in the keg toss at the Holland Community Fest on Saturday. Kirk finished second in his category. (Herald photo)

From Local Sources

HOLLAND — Here are the results from events at the Holland Community Festival, which took place Friday through Sunday of last week.

3-on-3 basketball

Winners: Luke Ramsey, Kyan Thyen, and Collin Tooley.

Three-point competition: Kyan Thyen.

Free throw competition: Collin Tooley.


Overall — runners: Clint Hopf and Andrea Mathies. Walkers: Leo Striegel and Michelle Jerger.

Men — ages 14 and under: Jackson Arehart and Mason Sutt. Ages 30 to 39: Matt Helmerich and Harrison Prusz. Ages 40 to 49: Andy McKeough and Kevin Uebelhor. Age 50 to 59: Darren Patterson.

Women — ages 14 and under: MaKayla Cox and Payton Neier. Ages 20 to 29: Lindsey Sorgius and Nicole Hopf. Ages 30 to 39: Dana Erny and Melanie Arehart. Ages 40 to 49: Ann Patterson and Michelle Uebelhor. Ages 50 to 59: Lisa Kuebler and Lynn Frayell. Ages 60 and older: Rita Bartelt.

Cash raffle

Winners: Terry Rademacher, Carolyn Whitten, Sue Meyer, Scott Buse, Alice Powell, Ron and Ann Henke (twice), Dorothy Kreilein, Judy Buse, Kristi Veatch, Joe Ellis, Debbie Neukam, Amy Kippenbrock, Ruth Firestone, Betty Niehaus, Cassie Pease, Ruth Hendrey, Jack Wolfe, Becky Gates, Andy Kissling, Ethan Ellis, Vickie Thacker, Jeff Bounds, Donna Flamion and Linda Fill.

Chili cook-off

Winners: first, Rachel Langebrake; second, Ashley Kirk; third, Andrea Peters.


Winners: Cody Englert and Scott Betz.


Winners: first, West Lamar and Corey Etienne; second, Jeremy Etienne.

Ice cream contest

Grades one through five: Noah Ring.

Grades six through eight: Heather Schoenbachler.

Open class (big six trophy): Tony Schroering.

Keg toss

Men’s category — 200 pounds and over: first, Chad Wertman; second, Levi Kirk. Under 200 pounds: first, Trevor Hunefeld; second, Michael Meiring; third, Richard Meiring.

Women’s category: first, Autumn Klem; second, Gina Dittmer; third, Ashley Kirk.

Kiddie tractor pull

30 to 45 pounds: first, Brady Blackgrove; second, Abraham Moesner; third, Luke Heile.

46 to 60 pounds: first, Evan Scherle; second, Bryce Peters; third, Lane Erny.

61 to 75 pounds: first, Aubry Crawford; second, Henry Heile.

76 to 100 pounds: first, Alex Moesner; second, Isaac Heile; third, Clay Sickbert.

Kids’ fun run

Participants: Jackson Arehart, Ella Arehart, Brady Blackgrove, Harper Brown, Cooper Brown, Kylie Cashmore, Isaac Heile, Henry Heile, Luke Heile, Evan Helmerich, Jacob Langebrake, Evan Mathies, Alex Moesner, Abe Moesner, Baylee Norris, Bryce Peters and Evan Scherle.

Little/Junior contest

Little Miss: first, Hadley Rainey; second, Amelia Kirk; third, Rilynn Bolen.

Little Mister: first, Cooper Brown; second, Brady Blackgrove; third, Bryce Peters.

Junior Miss: first, Madeline Graber; second, Jaylynn Goodwin; third, Saige Bolen.

Junior Mister: first, Caden Obermeier; second, Corde Leinenbach; third, Henry Heile.

Talent show

Winners: first, Gavin Jones; second, Jazlyn Johnson; third, Tallan Wibbeler.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com