Heritage Hills awards announced

From Local Sources

LINCOLN CITY — The Heritage Hills boys basketball team announced its end of the season award winners at their boys basketball banquet on Sunday evening.

Winners were Dylan Begle (free throw percentage, most improved), Murray Becher (field goal percentage), Simon Scherry (three-point field goal percentage, steals, assists, deflections), Cade Jones (charges drawn, Patriot Award), Blake Sisley (blocked shots, rebounds) and Grant Lashley (mental attitude).

Murray Becher, Simon Scherry and Blake Sisley all also received medals for being PAC all-conference selections. Jones, Begle and Grahm Turner were all IBCA Academic All-State honorable mention selections.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com