GAB names senior management group

By Herald Staff

JASPER — German American Bancorp Inc.has moved forward with the implementation of its previously announced management succession plan. German American Chairman and CEO Mark A. Schroeder announced that, in connection with the planned retirement of Executive Vice Chairman Clay W. Ewing as of April 1, 2021, the Board of Directors has named the following individuals to the Corporation’s Senior Management Group, which was effective Jan. 1.

Named Executive Officers

• Mark A. Schroeder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

• Clay W. Ewing, Executive Vice Chairman

• D. Neil Dauby, President, Chief Operating Officer and Secretary

• Bradley M. Rust, Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

• Randall L. Braun, Executive Vice President and Chief Banking Officer

• Keith A. Leinenbach, Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer


Senior Bank Officers

• Jane A. Balsmeyer, Senior Vice President, Marketing

• Clay M. Barrett, Senior Vice President, Technology and Operations

• Edward J. Erickson, Senior Vice President, Mortgage Services

• Brock C. Goggins, Senior Vice President, Retail Banking

• Sarah E. Howard, Senior Vice President, Finance

• Amy D. Jackson, Senior Vice President, Administrative Development and Strategic Planning

• Vicki L. Schuler, Senior Vice President, Controller

• Brent A. Sternberg, Senior Vice President, Wealth Management


Senior Divisional Officers

• Michael F. Beckwith, Kentucky Division President

• C. Adrian Brown, Indiana East Division President

More on