Forest Park cross country awards presented

From Local Sources

FERDINAND — The Forest Park boys and girls cross country teams announced their 2018 award winners at their annual banquet.

First year letter winners were Kristian Alegria, Ethan Hall, Will Kreilein, Bryce Troesch, Nick Sutherlin, Spenser Wolf and Ellie Hall.

All-PAC academic selections were Claire Mehling, Katelyn Englert and Garrett Betz.

PAC all-conference runners were Wolf, Mehling, Hall, Josie Berg, Magda Alvis and Abby Hauser.

Mehling and Hauser were IATCCC All-State academic selections while Englert and Betz were honorable mention.

Wolf, Mehling and Hall were all IATCCC Class 2A all-state selections while Berg was an honorable mention selection.

Other awards presented were top underclassmen (Boys - Wolf, Girls - Hall), GPA award (Boys - Betz, Girls - Mehling, Hauser and Alvis), Practice King/Queen (Boys - Ethan Hall, Girls - Ellie Hall), Most Valuable Runner (Boys - Wolf, Girls - Mehling) and Mental Attitude (Boys - Betz, Girls - Englert).

More on