Forest Park basketball gives out awards

From Local Sources

Forest Park has announced its boys basketball awards for the 2019-20 campaign. The Rangers finished 15-9, and started out the season 9-1 in spite of a large turnover from the previous year.

2019-20 Forest Park Boys Basketball Awards

Assists: Drew Howard, 80

Highest 3-point Field Goal Percentage: Landon Nalley, 39%

Highest Free Throw Percentage: Simon Jacob, 39-50, 78%

Charges Taken: Simon Jacob, 12

Highest Field Goal Percentage: Isaac Uebelhor, 59%

Rebounding: Isaac Uebelhor, 152

Blocked Shots: Isaac Uebelhor, 17

Steals: Isaac Uebelhor, 52

Deflections: Isaac Uebelhor, 62

Voted on by players only

Mental Attitude: Evan Tretter

Most Improved: Blake Hagedorn

MVP: Isaac Uebelhor

Ranger Player of the Year (Based on Efficiency Stats Both Offensively and Defensively): Isaac Uebelhor

WQKZ Wendy’s Player of the Year: Isaac Uebelhor

All-Pocket Athletic Conference: AIsaac Uebelhor, Drew Howard

PAC Scholar: Evan Tretter

First Varsity Letter: Blake Hagedorn

2020 IBCA/Subway Senior All-State Honorable Mention Team: Isaac Uebelhor

Jake Meyer Endowment Award/$100 Scholarship: Isaac Uebelhor

More on