Five locals named All-District

Photo by Kayla Renie/The Herald
Jasper's Brooke Nottingham earned honors as one of five local players to be named All-District by the Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association.

From Herald Staff Reports

The honors keep piling on for local girls basketball players. Five of them earned All-District honors from the Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association in District 2. The honor is for senior players. Claire Knies and Brooke Nottingham represented Jasper on the list. Faith Zazzetti and Macie Zink, two selections on the All-Pocket Athletic Conference Team, earned this distinction, too. Madison Cave of Northeast Dubois joined the two senior duos.

District 1

Ainsley Urbanski — Bloomington North

Ali Barber — Washington

Caroline Herman — Vincennes Rivet

Chelsie Sutton — Loogootee

Darrian Carmean — Vincennes Lincoln

Erin Lillis — Bloomington North

Hadley Faith — Washington

Quincee Healy — Washington

Sammie Shrum — Cloverdale

Tia Tolbert — Vincennes Rivet

Victoria Jackson — Vincennes Lincoln

District 2

Brooke Nottingham — Jasper

Claire Knies — Jasper

Faith Zazzetti — Forest Park

Gabby Joyner — Evansvilel North

Kenna Hisle — Evansville North

Maci Foster — Gibson Southern

Macie Zink — Forest Park

Madison Cave — Northeast Dubois

Meredith Raley — Gibson Southern

Shay Whitten — Gibson Southern

District 3

Aliyah Evans — Greensburg

Brilan McCory — East Central

Hannah Grider — Indian Creek

Juliana Kemper — Lawrenceburg

Kaitlyn Dougherty — Columbus East

Micha Morrison — Greensburg

Sierra Norman — Columbus North

Tessa Lomax — Columbus North

Toni Joyner — Whiteland Community

Whitley Rankin — Columbus East

District 4

Aleiah Thomas — Switzerland County

Ashley Schroer — Brownstown Central

Grace Igleheart — Austin

Isabell Claywell — Eastern (Pekin)

Jaylah Mays — Scottsburg

Jewel McCormick — Springs Valley

Leah Miller — Salem

Lettie Nice — Salem

Lucy Robertson — North Harrison

Natalie Boesing — Providence

Rian Russell — West Washington

More on