Final Dubois County Election Results

Marlena Sloss/The Herald
An American flag blows in the wind in Huntingburg on Tuesday.

By Herald Staff

Here are the final election results in Dubois County.

Total, 22,100 of 30,849 registered voters turned out or 71.64%. In comparison, voter turnout in the county was 66.49% in 2016's presidential election and 63.79% in 2012.

U.S. President/Vice President

(R) Donald Trump/Mike Pence     15,032

(D) Joseph Biden/Kamala Harris     6,292

(L) Jo Jorgensen/Spike Cohen     432

Write-in     49

U.S. Representative District 8

(R) Larry Bucshon     14,977

(D) E. Thomasina Marsili     5,408

(L) James Rodenberger     727

Write-in     3

Indiana Governor/Lt. Governor

(R) Eric Holcomb/Suzanne Crouch     14,402

(D) Woodrow Myers/Linda Lawson     4,586

(L) Donald Rainwater II/William Henry     2,599

Indiana Attorney General

(R) Todd Rokita     13,031

(D) Jonathan Weinzapfel     8,084

State Representative District 63

(R) Shane Lindauer     9,116

(D) Teresa Kendall     4,175

County Council At-Large (three seats)

(R) Sonya Haas     10,359

(R) Mike Kluesner     10,440

(R) Doug Uebelhor     10,692

(D) Matt Brosmer     5,967

(D) Todd Cassidy     5,811

(D) Atalie Schroering     7,316

Circuit Judge

(R) Kevin Crouse     9,151

(D) Nathan Verkamp     12,397

SE Dubois School Referendum

Yes     2,812 or 71.33%

No     1,130 or 28.67%

More on