Dubois Branch Library July Events

Every Tuesday at 2 pm – Kids Explore Art for 1st – 6th grade

Every Tuesday at 6 pm – Family Craft must pre-register

Every Thursday at 10:30 at NE Dubois Intermediate Cafeteria The Big Program; July 1, Animal Tales live animal show; July 8, Professor Steve’s Science Fun; July 15, Professor Tony and Brian Juggling and nonsense. Masks are required at all programs held at the school.

Friday, July 2 Story Time for littles to Kg Must pre-register

Wednesday, July 7 at 10:30 am – Storytime with a Purpose with the staff of Crisis Connection.  Must pre-register

Thursday, July 1, 8, and 15  Beginning Ukulele 7 p.m. for 12 through adults with Duane Murphy. Must pre-register.

Wednesday, July 7 at 6 pm or Fri. July 9 at 2 pm – Lets Make Art Watercolor for adults. Must pre-register.

Friday, July 9 from 10:30 to noon the new Maker Van will be in the parking lot.  Bubbles, and lots of fun outdoor activities.  

Wednesday, July 14 at 6 pm  –Adult Craft: Paint Pouring on Coasters. Must pre-register.  (No adult craft on July 16)

Friday, July 16 Story Time for littles to Kg Must pre-register

Saturday, July 17 from 10 until 4 pm  6-hour Flower Oil Painting Workshop with Art Party Unlimited.  Must register at   artpartyunlimited.comor call 812-705-5227.   Cost is $80.  Use code "Floral20" to get a $20 discount.   

Monday, July 19th at 10 am and 12 pm Escape Room Board Game.  Must pre-register. 

Wednesday, July 21st at 3 and 6 pm Escape Room Board Game.  Must pre-register.

Friday, July 23 Story Time for littles to Kg Must pre-register

Saturday, July 24th from 10-1 Green Screen Photo Booth

Monday, July 26 at 6:30 pm End of the Month Book Club

Friday, July 30 Story Time for littles to Kg Must pre-register

For more details visit our Calendar on our website at jdcpl.us or contact the Dubois Branch Library at 812-678-2548.   Library hours are Mon – Thurs 10 – 8 pm, Fri 10 – 5 pm, Sat 10 – 2 pm.




More on DuboisCountyHerald.com