Donna Sue Kippenbrock, 61, of Dale

Donna Sue Kippenbrock, 61, of Dale, passed away at 6:35 p.m. CDT on Friday, October 19, 2018, at her home.

She was born February 23, 1957, in Huntingburg to Darwin and Eva Mae (Bender) Taylor and married Larry J. Kippenbrock on June 26, 2010, in Selvin.

Donna worked as a Registered Nurse at Welborn Hospital’s Cardiac I.C.U. for 10 years, at St. Joseph’s Hospital’s Cardiac I.C.U., Cardiac Rehab and E.R. for 17 years and at the Huntingburg Clinic part-time for 11 years. She assisted in establishing Memorial Hospital’s Urgent Care in Huntingburg and worked at Dr. Jeannie Gruber’s medical office where she retired. 

Donna was a member of Ebenezer General Baptist Church where she served as a Youth Leader; was an assistant Girl Scout leader of Daisy Troop #241; was elected to the Dale Town Council for three terms and served on the Emergency Management Advisory Board and Solid Waste Board; was a first aid instructor with the American Red Cross; served with the American Heart Association as an instructor for Advanced Cardiac Life Support; and was a Hazmat Team member.

She enjoyed crafts and scrapbooking, and loved spending time with her grandchildren. 

Donna was preceded in death by one granddaughter, Brooklyn Offil, who passed away on December 14, 2007; and by Brooklyn’s mother, Brooke Balbach.

She is survived by her husband, Larry J. Kippenbrock of Dale; three children, Kristen (David) Weaver of Huntingburg, Stanley Offil of Dale, and Emily (Bryan) Dunbar of Gentryville; three stepchildren, Eric Kippenbrock of Mount Vernon, Amy (Dusty) McGrew of Angel Mounds, and Dane (Rae Ann) Kippenbrock of Santa Claus; her parents, Darwin “Kay” and Eva Mae “Dolly” (Bender) Taylor of Huntingburg; five siblings, Rev. Dennis (Brenda) Taylor of Lynnville, David (Julie) Taylor of Otwell, Rev. Daniel (Teresa) Taylor of Royalton, Illinois, Diana (John) Headley of Port Charlotte, Florida, and Deborah (Randy) Granderson of Buffaloville; eight grandchildren, Austin, Ashlynn, Addison, and Emerson Weaver, Kaydence and Taylee Offil, Cora and Kaysen Dunbar; three stepgrandchildren, Blake (Andrea) York, Alexandria and Andrew Kippenbrock; one step-great-grandson, Hunter York; eight nieces; six nephews; 10 great-nieces; and great-nephews.

Funeral services for Donna Sue Kippenbrock will be held at 2 p.m. EDT (1 p.m., CDT) on Wednesday, October 24, 2018, at the Nass & Son Funeral Home in Huntingburg, with burial to follow at Pleasant Hill Cemetery near Dale.  Reverend William Covey will officiate at the service.

Friends may call for visitation at the Nass & Son Funeral Home in Huntingburg from 3 to 9 p.m. EDT (2 to 8 p.m. CDT) on Tuesday, October 23 and also two hours prior to the funeral on Wednesday. A Nursing Honor Guard vigil service will be held at 7 p.m. EDT (6 p.m. CDT) on Tuesday at the funeral home. 

Condolences may be shared online at www.nassandson.com.

 




More on DuboisCountyHerald.com