Delores Faye Dellamorta, 77, Gentryville

Delores Faye Dellamorta, 77, of Gentryville, passed away at 1:10 a.m., on Saturday, March 7, 2020, at her home.

She was born September 24, 1942, in Buffaloville to Oscar and Sally (Swearingen) Foerster and married Ralph Dellamorta in 1976 at Lincoln City. 

Delores was a homemaker; member of the Santa Claus United Methodis Church and the Dale Optimist Club; and loved spending time with her family. 

She was preceded in death by her husband, Ralph Dellamorta, who passed away in 1994; her mother and father; one son, Guy Justin Dellamorta; and two siblings, Ben Foerster and Patty Schleiss.

She is survived by two daughters, Tamara (Nathan) Bowling of Gentryville and Lisa Beard of Ferdinand; four siblings, Charles Foerster of Aurora, Illinois, Jim Foerster of Puryear, Tennessee, Margaret Foerster of Dale and Sharon Bender of Santa Claus; six grandchildren; and 14 great-grandchildren.

Funeral services for Delores Dellamorta will be held at 10 a.m. CT (11 a.m. ET) on Wednesday, March 11, 2020, at the Santa Claus United Methodist Church in Santa Claus, with burial to follow at the Dale Cemetery in Dale.  Pastor Tim Ahlemeyer will officiate at the service.

Friends may call for visitation at the Santa Claus United Methodist Church from 5 to 7 p.m., CT (6 to 8 p.m. ET), on Tuesday, March 10, and also one hour prior to the funeral on Wednesday.

Nass & Son Funeral Home in Huntingburg has been entrusted with the funeral arrangements. 

Memorial contributions can be made to the Rock Stueay at the Y.M.C.A. in Ferdinand.

Condolences may be shared online at www.nassandson.com.

 




More on DuboisCountyHerald.com