Dale Kiwanis Club honors leadership

Front row, from left Sawyer Wahl, Sierra Evans, Alaina Greenwood, Aiden Mattingly, Bronson Pund, Parker Hart, Anna Klueh, Ben Pulley and Kerigan Pund; second row, Gunnar Schaefer, Alexander Smith, Kendra Hagedorn, Braden Pruitt, Andersen Smith, Savannah Gogel, Jace Duttlinger, Jobe Quinn and Grace Hopper. Ireland Mick, is not pictured.

DALE — The Dale Kiwanis Club presented its annual Outstanding Young Citizen awards on May 13. Kiwanis is a global organization of community volunteers dedicated to changing the world, one child and one community at a time.

The awards are presented each year to a select group of David Turnham sixth-grade students who exhibit good leadership qualities and responsibility in the classroom. David Turnham staff members recommend the students honored for this award.

The guest speaker for the awards luncheon was Chad Schnieders, Heritage Hills Middle School Principal Chad Schnieders.   

The award recipients named were Sawyer Wahl, son of Mark and Jennifer Wahl; Sierra Evans, daughter of Eric and Angie Evans; Alaina Greenwood, daughter of Matthew and Kara Greenwood; Aiden Mattingly, son of Jason and Karla Mattingly; Bronson Pund, son of Beau and Alice Pund; Parker Hart, son of Jeff  Hart and Leah Hart; Anna Klueh, daughter of Jeremy and Jerrilynn Klueh; Ben Pulley, son of Thomas and Amanda Pulley; Kerigan Pund, daughter of Brodie and Sara Pund; Gunnar Schaefer, son of Jim and Kyla Schaefer;

Alexander Smith, son of Steven and Theresa Smith; Kendra Hagedorn, daughter of Jason and Martha Hagedorn; Braden Pruitt, son of Derek and Gina Pruitt; Andersen Smith, son of Justin and Lesley Smith; Savannah Gogel, daughter of Josh and Angela Gogel; Jace Duttlinger, son of Ben and Valerie Duttlinger; Jobe Quinn, son of Charlie and Jacqueline Quinn; Grace Hopper, daughter of David and Jenny Hopper; and Ireland Mick, daughter of John and Sarah Mick. 

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com