Brames elected as district president

Elmer Brames

From Local Sources

Dubois County Commissioner Elmer Brames has been elected president of the Indiana Association of County Commissioners’ Southwest District.

Brames will represent the elected county commissioners in the southwest district of the state, which includes Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh and Warrick counties. He will also serve on the association’s board of directors.

The Indiana Association of County Commissioners provides education, leadership support, and advocacy services for county commissioners throughout the state. The association serves as a liaison among counties, state and federal agencies, as well as lobbies the Indiana General Assembly on behalf of county commissioners and provides technical assistance and training to county commissioners and support staff.

More on