Bowling awards presented

From Local Sources

JASPER — The Eastown Recreation Center Thursday Afternoon Ladies League held its awards banquet on Thursday.

The Strike Force Team, consisting of Ginger Hedinger, Lynn Arthur and Paula Marshall was the overall winners for the season. The prize for the League High Average was earned by Marlene Eck while the Most Improved Bowler Award went to Paula Marshall. Pat Riley and Sharon Luegers were honored for bowling the league’s Season High Game and Season High Series, respectively.

The league will start its 2019-20 season on Thursday, September 5. For more information about joining, contact league president Diana Collins at 812-634-9568.


More on