Bombers release roster

HUNTINGBURG — The Dubois County Bombers have released this year’s roster, which includes former area players Spencer Sapp (Jasper, Wabash Valley), Dane Giesler (Jasper, Wabash Valley), Kyle Schwinghamer (Forest Park, Evansville) and Clint Chestnut (Pike Central, Olney Central) and returning player Bo Ausmus, an infielder for Carson-Newman College in Tennessee. Three players from the University of Evansville are also on the team: Eric McKibban, Shain Showers and Connor Strain.

The Bombers feature a 45-game schedule and will play their home opener Sunday, June 2.

More on