Big Eight all-conference team announced

From Local Sources

The Big Eight conference announced its selections to the 2019 all-conference softball squad on Tuesday afternoon.

Two Jasper representatives were selected to the team — Grace Colvin and Mia Werner.

Colvin had a team-best four home runs and also has a 4-2 record on the mound. Werner was the team’s primary pitching option for most of the season as she has an 11-6 record on the mound. She’s also second on the team with three home runs.

Also selected to the all-conference team were Boonville’s Ariel Thomasson, Randi Jo Pryor, Faith Wittman and Audra Purdy, Mount Carmel’s Kami Pearson, Mount Vernon’s Brooklyn Gibbs, Megan Ghrist and Jaycie Tucker, Princeton’s Jessie Goforth and Vincennes Lincoln’s Karlie Myers and Dani Kroeger.

More on