Baseball sectional assignments for local officials

From Herald Staff Reports

17 members of the Southwestern Indiana Officials Association have been selected to umpire in the sectional round of the IHSAA boys baseball tournament.

Local referees and their host sites are Pace Jenkins, Bill Shobe and Paul Arvin (Class 4A at Bedford North Lawrence), Kevin Huelsman (Class 1A at North Daviess), Otis Broughton, Mike Benham and Martin Timm (Class 3A at North Harrison), Brad Bane and Craig Maikranz (Class 1A at Tecumseh), Wayne Patterson, Ralph Hughes and Roger Vollmer (Class 2A at Mitchell), Brian LaRoche and Stan Vollmer (Class 2A at South Spencer), John Kixmiller (Class 1A at White River Valley) and Mike Zehr and Will Wright (Class 2A at Lanesville).

More on