All-PAC soccer named

The All-Pocket Athletic Conference soccer team has been named, and Forest Park and Heritage Hills each landed a pair of players on the first team. Dakota Begle and Ben Englert were named for the Rangers, while Donovan Aders and Collin Snyder were picked for the Patriots. Completing the first team are Gibson Southern’s Hunter DeWeese, Ian DeFelice and Brandon Staback, North Posey’s Janis Heipman, Jace Brandenstein and Reed Heathcotte, and South Spencer’s Shane Shelton.

Forest Park’s Spenser Sermersheim and Cole Henke and Heritage Hills’ Sam Scherry were named honorable mention.

More on