All-PAC girls basketball team named

The All-Pocket Athletic Conference team for girls basketball was announced Tuesday, and five local players were named to the squad. Southridge sophomores Kayla Voegerl and Kadie Dearing were both selected to the first team along with Forest Park senior Ashley Reckelhoff and junior Lydia Lange as well as Heritage Hills junior Greer Neff. Also selected to the 10-member first team were Gibson Southern’s Maddie Raley and Hannah Cosby, North Posey’s Hannah Harness and Madison Worman and Tecumseh’s Jessica Younker.

Southridge junior Aubrey Main, Forest Park senior Kereston Hochgesang and Heritage Hills junior Madi Fella were all named to the honorable mention group.

More on