4 locals named to All-PAC tennis

The All-Pocket Athletic Conference team for girls tennis has been named, with three Southridge players and one from Heritage Hills earned a spot on the nine-player first team.

No. 1 singles players Emily Eckert from Southridge and Kate Kaetzel from Heritage Hills were both selected along with Southridge’s No. 1 doubles team of Leah Diekhoff and Kenzie Lubbehusen. Gibson Southern’s Camille Greenwell and Arielle Graper were the other doubles team selected, and the other singles players named to the team are South Spencer’s Mallory Damin, North Posey’s Amanda Marshall and Gibson Southern’s Rachel Jones.

Paige Uebelhor of Forest Park and Kyla Dilger of Heritage Hills both earned honorable mention.

More on DuboisCountyHerald.com